Student Leadership

Students are offered a range of opportunities to develop their leadership skills at Camperdown College.


Formal leadership roles include:

  • Senior School Captains: Taylah Best and Charlie Tickner
  • Junior School Captains: Tulin Meric and Oliver Clark
  • Senior Leadership Team: Stacey James (Performing Arts), Zoe Wilkinson (Student Voice) and Olivia Maskell (Sport)
  • Junior and Senior House Captains: Sybella Gavin, Joshua Lucas, Sarah Delwig & Mathew Pineo (Bullen Merri), Lucinda Evans, Zackary Regan, Grace Jopling & Harry Sumner (Leura), Maison Tolland, Jordan Kempton, Meg Pickles & Lachlan Bennett (Manifold)
  • Senior Campus SRC: President Grace Jopling
  • Junior Campus JSC: President Keira Johnston
  • Bus Captains: Otto Leonard-Pekin (Carpendeit), Harry Sumner (Carpendeit), Lachlan Bennett (Darlington), Grace Jopling (Elingamite), Angus Gordon (Foxhow), Jessica O'Connor (Simpson), Mathew Pineo (Stoneyford), Molly Hedrick (Westbank)


Regular Prep-Year 6 and Year 7-12 Assemblies are conducted by the College Captains and Student Leadership Team.


Additional leadership opportunities include:

  • Year 9 School for Student Leadership
  • BRICKS - Building Resilience In Corangamite Kids
  • Lions Youth of the Year
  • Representing the College at community events such as ANZAC Day services
  • Year 6 Student Leader Congress

© 2020 Camperdown College